Local building industry celebrates leaders in homebuilding


On Monday, April 4, the Building Industry Association of Clark County (BIA) announced the 2020 President’s Awards recipients. According to a news release, the following individuals and companies were recognized for their leadership, involvement and support of the association; excellence in craftsmanship and/or advocacy efforts on behalf of the local building industry.

• Senator Lynda Wilson -

Industry Advocate of the Year

• Chuck Neibert of Affinity Homes - Membership

Champion of the Year

• Columbia Credit Union -

Associate Member of the Year

• NW Natural - Supplier

Member of the Year

• Lifetime Exteriors - Subcontractor Member of the Year

• Aaron Marvin, A.C.T. Builders - Remodeler of the Year

• New Tradition Homes -

Builder of the Year

• Dave Myllymaki of ReNew Creations (and 2020 BIA President) - Outstanding

Leadership Award

A full description of each member and award category can be found online at biaofclark





No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here